A typo or two.

The paper is shredded
Its not as simple
As a bordered puzzle
To be Reassembled

And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.

And in my desires
I forget my deduction
My ability to do
A simple subtraction
And sometimes where
There are 3, there is 4
And where once there was 2
There can often be none

And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.

left with my thoughts
I can often drift
Deciding and Judging
Determining Motives
And what right do I have?
When I sold myself short
Quite long ago
Before happenstance
I know what I know
Its dangerous
When you don’t know much
And your mind’s made up.

And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.

In lieu of my past
I have oft felt on
Or often felt off
In truth its unclear
Maybe it was to be led
On towards an off
A switch of sorts
To be flicked when desired
But only when desired
By the whim of others
Mothers, brothers,
Friends/lovers
Roles are messy
And restrictively defining
There is safety in that;
a comfortable sadness

And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.

I guess now the lid
Has become unscrewed
Pain with no brush
Pours heavily down
In its deepest cells
Lies every ounce
Every gram or unit
To be deciphered somehow
I hate nothing in life
But what repeats itself
Yet my colours are here,
Spilled with purpose
If I could know no greater
Joy than to create
I would feel content
If my muse weren’t strain
So I continue my ways
And spill my pain
This tangoing ruse
This inflicted abuse

And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.
And today was a day that I felt used.
Tossed aside, to be used tomorrow.

One thought on “A typo or two.

Leave a Reply

