Aazhi peralai

Every intuition I made
Into decision I hoped
in their fruition
I truly believed,
I, had, faith.

I draw my plans
Written in the sands
Believe that they’ll be real
And erosion is a lie
Just like the tide and its height

I bask in ignorance and hinge
on the opening of doors
I am accustomed to the custom
of denying bolts of doubt
that twist their way inside

I draw my plans
Written in the sands
Believe that they’ll be real
And erosion is a lie
Just like the tide and its height

My faith doesn’t wane
Or simply cease and break
It is a bloodletting of will
Until the wake of my dreams
Meet the diet of my life

I draw my plans
Written in the sands
Believe that they’ll be real
And erosion is a lie
Just like the tide and its height

And all this is unending
I bounce from deed and deed
In-deed I am undone
And what have or will I become
When learning is forgot

I draw my plans
Written in the sands
Believe that they’ll be real
And erosion is a lie
Just like the tide and its height

2 thoughts on “Aazhi peralai

Leave a Reply

