Braille

I am at a disadvantage.
Though this is true,
All I can do
Is observe and interpret

My eyes are like fingertips now.
To see is to touch
To touch is to judge
In vicarious living

This hardly matters
when surrounded;
what difference can it make?

I’ve sewn my lips to each other
Dare not interfere
While I disappear
Becoming this soft background

I wait for certain aftermath
To spill unto me
With deniability
These “un”deserving victims

This hardly matters
when denouncing
what difference can it make?

Omnipotent causality
Within a bubble
Will lead to rubble
Or it seems I have seen

Through eyes like capable hands
That no one will read
In spite of their need
Completely a waste around here

This hardly matters
when verbatim
what difference can it make?

One thought on “Braille

Leave a Reply

