Reverse Osmosis

These are different days
Days in the sandbox
Where I am but a simile

What do you think’s gonna happen
Happen to these words
When they become wisdom

I’m diverting my intention
Enough of it to count…

I litter my time along
Along an incline
Whatever it may be

I’m clawing at someone
Someone I’m not
Whomever I may become

I’m scrounging in an absence
Saving up the scraps…

I’ve turned in reverse
Reverse immersion
Why does it take so long?

Option is rarely
Rarely an option
How can I rival this?

I’m deciding on an answer
Calculating much…

1 Response to “Reverse Osmosis”


  1. 1 Saran Ekambaram December 11, 2009 at 6:43 am

    Written Wednesday, October 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

