Troubled Times

There seems some part of me
It’s orange and grey
There’s trouble in its colours
Or some may say
It becomes clear tonight
That I’m not alright
Unclear to everyone but I

I curse you damn darkness
Of which I tire
a precedence of elements
Icing my fire
And now the water’s dry
I’m not alright
Unclear to everyone but I

I see there’s shooting stars
But not in my skies
There’s hatred in my harbour
Too well disguised
And so apparently
I’m not alright
Unclear to everyone but I

I’ve grown used to this daze
Ethereally
A whisper in a fervor
“Come and find me.”
How I criticize
I’m not alright
Unclear to everyone but I

Time like an abacus
Here ever counting
chances or blue romances
Down I am rounding
Deftly I calculate
I’m not alright
Unclear to everyone but I

And so in troubled times
I’m not alright
Yes, that’s what’s said of you and I.

1 Response to “Troubled Times”


  1. 1 Saran Ekambaram December 11, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Written Monday, December 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

