Running Late

So that’s you over there
Entangled in stage lights
I’ve seen the act before
It’s always an act
But I can’t help but focus
Focus in on it:
You glow.
The lights around you
They flow around you
I’m still amazed at how I stumble
I can’t seem to pick up on these things
These little signs
You drop them but there is…
There is an expiration date.
By the time I do anyway,
Its too late.
But I’ll fake it until I make it.
Why?
Because,
You glow.

7 Responses to “Running Late”


  1. 1 fiveloaf June 24, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    nice and btw i did a previous posting called ‘ loyal fan’ and ‘life’? thought you might want to take a peek- love to hear your comments and nice of you to drop by saran..

  2. 3 Morganna June 25, 2010 at 4:48 am

    I like the rhythm and the rhyme. I think this relationship will fail for its inequality and I like how you show that with so few words.

  3. 5 Emmanuel Ibok June 25, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Lovely issue to write on…The spotlight never stays at a place…soon it will be off and the person in the middle goes into total darkness as the crowd viewing.


Leave a Reply

