Catching Cold

Only the rain
Can free me from guilt
It’s more than a cleansing
More like a skin
It envelops and is felt
What’s more is it permeates
Only the rain
can move like this.

Only the rain
vacates the streets
and beckons the lightning
to stay the meek
I test my courage
when out in the rain
Only the rain
can sing like this.

Only the rain
is a skeleton key
For my own bones
Wherein I’m hidden
I love to be drenched
and feel magic is real
Only the rain
can feel like this.

Only the rain
makes me feel alive
Like everything’s possible
When I just believe
I stretch my arm-span
With head tilted high
Only the rain
Can do all this.

0 Responses to “Catching Cold”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

