Date Night

The starlight glistens on tabletops
Drudgery is begone
I set off fireworks in perdition
Everything is perfect, so
I’m pulling up your skirt
But apparently it’s not enough
I can lick your wounds for hours
But you won’t let me lick your soul
I’m left with bad aftertaste
So I put on sweatpants
Drink my electrolytes
Apparently I’m learning
I call bullshit.

One thought on “Date Night

  1. It would be a wonderful world if we had learned before the dating, but that’s not how it works.

    Bitter taste on tongue
    Not so much you, as me, I fear
    Mother tapes in mind.

Leave a Reply

