Spontaneous Combustion

This dry heat makes my skin crack
What can I do?
I either show my scars or shed my skin
Either way I become exposed.
The sun’s light blisters, as merciless as she is beautiful.
Unlike her, I don’t know how to conceal or hide
Unless it’s within myself.
To rise and fall with grace daily
Well let’s say I’ve got half of that equation down
She shines and it is blinding, but that kind
Where what little I can see,
I love.
But I can only take so much of her heat.
Before the inevitable takes it’s toll.

Leave a Reply

