Patience

On a clear night
Like tonight
For example
Every star
Is visible
In the night-sky
Too bad though
Damn those bright
Drowning city lights
Still it’s lovely
The sky I mean
Check it out
Tilt your head back
Look up dummy
See your issues
Seem somehow smaller
Staring at infinity
Under these stars
I love you
I really do
I see you
Differently somehow
Beauty full
Of potential
There’s so much
That I could say
I would say
Should say
I want to
But your head
Is down-tilt
No perspective
So my words
Are weightless
There’s levity
In all that
But for you
Not for me
It’s lonely
Up here
With the stars
I’m waiting
For levity
Or gravity
To bring you
Closer to me

Still waiting.

0 Responses to “Patience”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

