Tossed to the Wind

Sometimes there really
is not a thing we can do.
We are truly helpless
against Newtonian Forces.

We can plan and plot
and scheme and prepare.
But the reoccurring themes
Suggest a different causality.

Whether or not I push this,
If it’s meant to be it will happen.
So I keep on pushing.
It’s simply my nature.

I’ve told you everything I could.
I did all that was in my power to do.
In the end I grasped
only what was within reach.

I’m staring now, across the deep.
At what’s beyond my grasp.
See you smiling without me.
What else is there to say?

If I stand here waiting
for what’s mine to come,
will my wherewithal relinquish
What I’ve worked for thus far?

If I’m to cross this divide
I’ll need your help.
I’m brave enough now
To know to ask for it.

I’ve walked alone thus far.
For a time, I learned much.
But everything inevitably changes.
Now the rest is up to you.

One thought on “Tossed to the Wind

  1. In the Depth of one’s Soul….
    il y a ” Moi et mes Souliers”

    indeed with thoughts of …
    languages perse…

    and of Love , iMAGINATION
    Bats and Fairies…

    Ferries … did you say…?
    and in a Blue Moon Harvest
    there is indeed HAY….

    IN 2012 and counting….
    with fall and spring
    on the Horizon…

Leave a Reply

