Without a Doubt

Without a doubt
I’ve walked thus far
Alone, walking, climbing
Stemming my roots
Systemically learning
Challenging everything
Undercutting, eye-opening
Rebuilding, rebuilding

Life has been an undulation
Carrying me with it
Taking nothing for granted
Offering no apology
Perhaps none is necessary
I can’t see all outcomes
Thus this may be meant to be
Maybe, maybe

My arms are weary
From all this swimming
My throat is sore
Continually swallowing
I can go no further
Without love’s return
For love to take its turn
Weary, so weary

Or else my only other option
Is to continue ongoing
Falling apart as I go
Waiting for no one
Isolate and clarigate
A peaceful warrior
Broken and open
Climbing, and climbing

I could stay here loving
Or go on living
Stay here alone
Or carry on empty
I’m deserving, I’m ready
You’re ready, but not ready
So stay or go, either or
Alone, alone

0 Responses to “Without a Doubt”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

