Insomnia

Mind is going lightning speed/
Everyone worries, yet none really/
That’s the way these things go
sometimes/There’s just too much
on one’s mind to feign sanity/
Imagining/Distracting/Crafting
scenarios sidestepping stagnancy/
A lot to take in I know/
3 am won’t pass soon enough/
Heavy Heart/Muddled Mind/
Not the best combination/
Except for insomnia///

///I keep thinking if I keep
thinking I can think my
way out of things/

Silly as it sounds/
I’ll keep thinking/
Until I think of something/
Or more likely, nothing/

0 Responses to “Insomnia”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

