Unified Field Theory

If I were to hate you
Seething, red, green, purple
The only injustice committed
Inflicted, or otherwise
It’s upon myself
Something directed, projected
Lands on you but eats me
Self-mutilation masked
In truth we are brothers
Sharing a virtue no one else does
It should unify us
Healing us like hovering hands
After all, God is Love
But we’re divided by expectation
Ones you can’t let go from
That I’ve long since stopped holding
I want you to heal
But the choice has always been yours
So leave my love in peace
A star to call your own

One thought on “Unified Field Theory

Leave a Reply

