Common Language

So I traipsed through as I always do

Circumnavigating my own path

Versicolour forests of verses

Like a chorus of ebbing oceans

Ebullient she devises herself

Into a harmonic ovation

I understand but I can’t for the life of me

Still I find myself crying old disguises

Though I long to optate this existence

This city hides its cosmic canopy

Again all avoid feeling minisculity

In the elements I am in mine

I hardly seem to find myself there

If I go will you go there too?

Perhaps she shouldn’t flutter your heart

This time you divide your old ways

Finding peace and a tranquil state

A word for each day

Leave a Reply

